APIIDA Mobile Authentication

Local 2-Factor Authentication. Your Mobile is the Key.

Strong 2-factor authentication in the enterprise, using smart cards, tokens & co. is increasingly coming under pressure today. The costs of procurement, distribution and administration are enormous, the user experience is uncomfortable, complex and error-prone. At the same time, however, enterprise security requirements continue to rise. A 2-factor authentication for all users is becoming the norm now. However, finding the right balance between ease of use, high security, and low cost is not always easy. APIIDA Mobile Authentication combines the security of a smart card with the user experience of the smartphone.

Smartphone-based, local 2-Factor Authentication helps you:

Why use 2-Factor Authentication?

Passwords

Are fast, easy and inexpensive. Unfortunately, they are at the same time very insecure and usually the starting point of hacker attacks. However, passwords can be strengthened by using additional authentication factors. Moreover, even safer and simpler solutions are those in which the user no longer has to remember any passwords.
 

Meet Tom and Martha

Watch Tom and Martha using APIIDA Mobile Authentication and see the difference compared to traditional strong authentication solutions like the smartcard.
 
 
 
 
APIIDA Mobile Authentication uses a smartphone app to directly connect to your client PC, using a Bluetooth LE connection. The app enables the local storage of a trusted identity in the secure element of the smartphone. Login to your client PC with APIIDA Mobile Authentication - uncomplicated, cost-effective and more than secure.
 
 

See it in action: Client login

 
 
 
 
The Enterprise Edition provides certificate-based authentication and is a comfortable, secure, and cost-effective alternative to smartcards & co. It integrates with your existing PKI certificate infrastructure and enables a smooth transition, or even co-existence, by supporting the use of the existing smartcard in parallel. For customers not using a PKI certificate infrastructure today, APIIDA Mobile Authentication Enterprise Bundle is a packaged solution, including a pre-configured PKI. Deployment and initial enrollment is easy and done within a few minutes: to request a certificate for authentication purposes for the first time, simply connect to an enrollment website, using your existing credentials and snap a QR code. That’s it! You’re ready to experience the comfort and security of APIIDA Mobile Authentication.
 
 

See it in action: Initial Enrollment*

 
 
 
 
*only needs to be done once during the initial setup and upon expiry of the certificate

If required, APIIDA Mobile Authentication can automatically lock your client PC when you walk away from it, taking your smartphone with you. This is done by monitoring the Bluetooth signal strength between the client PC and smartphone. In case you do not require the security of certificate-based authentication, but still want to use the comfort of using your smartphone to authenticate, the APIIDA Mobile Authentication Business Edition is available and uses username and password credentials, together with a PIN, fingerprint scan or face recognition.
 
 

USE CASES

APIIDA Mobile Authentication provides advanced integration with the Windows Smart Card subsystem and is similar to smart card authentication against the backend. As such, it supports a wide range of use cases, including:
 
 
 
 

TECHNOLOGY INSIGHTS

APIIDA Mobile Authentication is based on its Patented SECURE CORE TECHNOLOGY
 
English
Request a Callback Request a Product Demo Sign up to our Newsletter

This website uses cookies to permanently improve the user experience. By visiting this website, you automatically agree to this fact. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

APIIDA Mobile Authentication

Local 2-Factor Authentication. Your Mobile is the Key.

Starke 2-Faktor-Authentisierung in Unternehmen mittels Smartcards, Token & Co. gerät heute zunehmend unter Druck. Die Kosten für die Beschaffung, Verteilung und Verwaltung sind enorm, die Anwendung für Benutzer unkomfortabel, komplex und fehleranfällig. Gleichzeitig steigen die Sicherheitsanforderungen in Unternehmen jedoch weiter. Eine 2-Faktor-Authentisierung für alle Benutzer wir mittlerweile zum Standard. Es ist dabei jedoch nicht immer einfach, die richtige Balance zwischen Benutzerfreundlichkeit, hohem Sicherheitsniveau und niedrigen Kosten zu finden. APIIDA Mobile Authentication vereint die Sicherheit einer Smartcard mit der Benutzerfreundlichkeit des Smartphone.

Die Smartphone-basierte, lokale 2-Faktor-Authentisierung unterstützt Sie bei:

Warum 2-Faktor-Authentisierung?

Passwörter

Sind schnell, einfach und kostengünstig. Leider sind sie gleichzeitig sehr unsicher und meist der Ausgangspunkt von Hackerangriffen. Passwörter können aber durch den Einsatz weiterer Faktoren zur Authentisierung verstärkt werden. Noch sicherer und einfacher sind jedoch Lösungen, bei denen sich der Benutzer gar keine Passwörter mehr merken muss.
 

Treffen Sie Tom and Martha

Sehen Sie Tom und Martha bei der Nutzung von APIIDA Mobile Authentication und erfahren Sie den Unterschied zu herkömmlichen starken Authentisierungslösungen wie der Smartcard.
 
 
 
 
APIIDA Mobile Authentication verwendet eine Smartphone-App, um über eine Bluetooth LE-Verbindung eine direkte Verbindung zu Ihrem Client-PC herzustellen. Die App ermöglicht das lokale Speichern einer vertrauenswürdigen Identität im sicheren Element des Smartphones. Melden Sie sich mit APIIDA Mobile Authentication an Ihrem Client-PC an - unkompliziert, kostengünstig und mehr als sicher.
 
 

APIIDA Mobile Authentication in Aktion: Client-Login

 
 
 
 
Die Enterprise Edition bietet eine zertifikatbasierte Authentisierung und ist eine komfortable, sichere und kostengünstige Alternative zu Smartcards & Co. Es lässt sich in Ihre vorhandene PKI-Zertifikatsinfrastruktur integrieren und ermöglicht einen reibungslosen Übergang. Es kann sogar im Zusammenspiel, indem die parallele Verwendung der vorhandenen Smartcard unterstützt wird, eingesetzt werden. Für Kunden, die heute keine PKI-Zertifikatinfrastruktur verwenden, ist APIIDA Mobile Authentication Enterprise Bundle eine Paketlösung, die eine vorkonfigurierte PKI enthält. Die Bereitstellung und erstmalige Registrierung ist einfach und in wenigen Minuten erledigt: Um zum ersten Mal ein Zertifikat für Authentisierungszwecke anzufordern, stellen Sie einfach eine Verbindung zu einer Registrierungswebsite her, verwenden Sie Ihre vorhandenen Anmeldeinformationen und verwenden Sie den QR-Code. Das ist alles! Sie sind bereit, den Komfort und die Sicherheit von APIIDA Mobile Authentication zu erleben.
 
 

APIIDA Mobile Authentication in Aktion: Enrollment *

 
 
 
 
*dies muss nur einmal bei der Ersteinrichtung und nach Ablauf des Zertifikats durchgeführt werden

Bei Bedarf kann APIIDA Mobile Authentication Ihren Client-PC automatisch sperren, wenn Sie ihn verlassen und Ihr Smartphone mitnehmen. Dies erfolgt durch Überwachen der Bluetooth-Signalstärke zwischen dem Client-PC und dem Smartphone. Für den Fall, dass Sie nicht die Sicherheit einer zertifikatbasierten Authentisierung benötigen, aber dennoch den Komfort der Authentisierung mit Ihrem Smartphone nutzen möchten, ist die APIIDA Mobile Authentication Business Edition verfügbar. Sie verwendet Benutzername und Kennwort sowie einen PIN- und Fingerabdruck-Scan oder Gesichtserkennung.
 
 

USE CASES

APIIDA Mobile Authentication bietet eine erweiterte Integration in das Windows-Smartcard-Subsystem und verhält sich wie die Smartcard-Authentisierung gegenüber dem Backend. Als solches unterstützt es eine breite Palette von Anwendungsfällen, darunter:
 
 
 
 

TECHNOLOGIE EINBLICKE

APIIDA Mobile Authentication basiert auf seiner patentierten SECURE CORE-TECHNOLOGIE
 
 

RESSOURCEN

 
Deutsch
Telefontermin vereinbaren Produktdemo vereinbaren zum Newsletter anmelden

This website uses cookies to permanently improve the user experience. By visiting this website, you automatically agree to this fact. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close