APIIDA Expert Services

for Layer7 API Management

 

APIIDA Expert Services

You have strategic decisions to make or challenging projects to master? Your business and IT environment is constantly changing, and you need to keep pace? You have limited resources available or other challenges that make you look for external support?
Take advantage of our Expert Services for Layer7 API Management solutions, including:

Layer7 API Gateway
Layer7 Mobile API Gateway
Layer7 API Developer Portal
Layer7 Live API Creator
Our consultants have a wealth of experience and have worked with customers and partners from many different industries across Europe and globally. Together with our Services Partner network, we cover all major countries and languages in Europe.
Our professional services experts follow an approach that focuses on helping you achieve your desired business outcomes. Leveraging deep technical expertise and field-tested best practices, we work with you to align project goals to the outcomes of greatest value and highest priority to your organization. We incorporate this approach in every engagement - tailored to your needs to help you accelerate success.
Try it! Get a FREE 30-minutes call with one of our APIM experts right now.

Portfolio

Our Expert Services portfolio for Layer7 and APIIDA API Management solutions includes:

NEW: Upgrade Services for Layer7 Gateway Release 10

Take advantage of our expertise with upgrading to the new release 10 of the Layer7 API Gateway. In February 2020, our consultants attended in-depth training courses on upgrading the Gateway (as well as the API Developer Portal), together with the global Broadcom team in Vancouver, to ensure we are here to support you with your upgrade plans.

The new release brings a number of exciting enhancements, but also has a couple of points to plan and execute properly when upgrading:

Release 10 is built on a hardened CentOS7 image (DISA RHEL 7 STIG compliant), with patch support until 2024. In November 2020 the existing RHEL and CentOS 6 platforms will lose general support (see https://wiki.centos.org/about/product for details).

The upgrade is not the usual L7P file upgrade, but due to the complete rework of the platform a new image is needed. This is the case for Physical and Virtual Appliances.

For some of our customers, upgrading to the latest release of the Gateway has already been an ideal opportunity to progress to a Cloud platform. We are highly experienced in deploying Layer7 Gateway solutions into Kubernetes environments.

NEW: Upgrade Services for Layer7 API Developer Portal Release 4.5

Together with the Layer7 API Management suite version 10, its Developer Portal version 4.5 (API Portal) was recently made generally available.

It allows API owners to control how APIs are published, and enables consumers to discover what services are available.

It has a much-improved statistics and analytics engine to help provide crucial business reports.

It helps operations teams monitor API performance by integrating with enterprise-grade API monitoring tools.

API Portal simplifies API discovery for developers and provides them with access to enterprise data to build apps fast. Relationships with developers, partners, and third parties are easily managed, whilst analytics provide valuable operational data.

Do you want to benefit from its latest features as soon as possible? Or do you simply want your API Portal to remain fully compatible with up-to-date API Gateway versions?

Upgrading from the “Classic Portal” 3.x versions is not straight forward, but our Layer7 Experts are here to guide, support and even do the work for you. Trust in our competence and we will make the transition easy for you.

Architecture Planning

APIIDA solution subject matter experts will work with you to plan or review the design for any new or expansion project and ensure that the proposed architecture is in line with solution best practices. Our experts have extensive experience in the industry from a variety of implementations.

Implementation Services

Our expert implementation staff of onsite and remote consultants can bring implementations to bear quickly, accelerate timelines and increase solution value rapidly.

Our quick time-to-value implementations allow you to efficiently implement the solutions with leading practices and minimal customizations, ensuring a robust, scalable solution that is supportable and upgradable long term.

Upgrade Services

Are you running a product release that will be EOS (End-of-Service) soon, meaning it will no longer be maintained and supported? We offer Upgrade Services to support you with the upgrade to the current product release.

Our experienced professionals provide a clear upgrade approach that reduces risk and the burden on your staff so you can focus on the business. Keeping current on product releases can deliver measurable benefit while you take advantage of new functionality and features to make security a competitive advantage.

Health Check Services

Does your architecture design, implementation and operations still meet best-practice standards? Which security gaps or failure risks could have crept in? Does the sizing of your API management still fit to the possibly drastically increased volume your interfaces have to cope with?

Our Health Check Services assess the current state of your licensed Layer7 security solutions to validate and identify opportunities for improved performance. The service will review the technical structure of the deployed solution and the functionality provided, as well as review operational strategy and procedures, and conduct a training needs analysis of the support staff.

Solution Adoption Analysis

Are you still getting the most from your Layer7 solution implementation? What untapped potential could there be in it that may not have played a role for you and your business when it was first implemented? Which additional use-cases can it be applied for? Which useful add-ons are recommended?

These and other benefit-oriented considerations are at the core of our Solution Adoption Check.

Training and Education

New members in your team require introductory Layer7 API Management education or an overall knowledge transfer? Your experienced staff is interested in keeping their skills up-to-date and looking for an advanced-level training? Your operations would benefit from a summary of latest release functionality and hints and tips?

Regardless whether onsite at your offices or at APIIDA training facilities, we’ll tailor our trainings so that they will meet your individual needs.

Enhanced Support Services

In the digital economy, the performance of your IT is particularly relevant for meeting the expectations of your business, and – even more – it drives your business. If working well, your IT has the potential to be a key competitive differentiator. At the same time, your environment has become more complex than ever. APIIDA Enhanced Support Services will help you and your team deliver a state-of-the-art experience to your internal and external customers. Major outcomes are:

Improved Productivity
Faster Issue Resolution
Higher Availability
Increased Satisfaction

APIIDA Enhanced Support Services provide premium services on top of regular support services and maintenance. Download the product information below and read more about the enhanced value you receive.
English

APIIDA Expert Services

for Layer7 API Management

 

APIIDA Expert Services

Sie haben strategische Entscheidungen zu treffen oder anspruchsvolle Projekte zu meistern? Ihre Geschäfts- und IT-Umgebung ändert sich ständig und Sie müssen Schritt halten? Sie haben begrenzte Ressourcen oder andere Herausforderungen, die Sie dazu bringen, externe Unterstützung zu suchen?
Nutzen Sie unsere Expert Services für die Layer7 API Management Lösungen, inklusive:

Layer7 API Gateway
Layer7 Mobile API Gateway
Layer7 API Developer Portal
Layer7 Live API Creator
Unsere Berater verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung und haben mit Kunden und Partnern aus vielen verschiedenen Branchen in ganz Europa und weltweit zusammengearbeitet. Zusammen mit unserem Netzwerk von Service-Partnern decken wir alle wichtigen Länder und Sprachen in Europa ab.
Unsere Experten für professionelle Dienstleistungen verfolgen einen Ansatz, der sich darauf konzentriert, Ihnen zu helfen, die gewünschten Geschäftsergebnisse zu erzielen. Die Teams stützen sich auf fundiertes technisches Fachwissen und erprobte Best Practices und arbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen, um die Projektziele an den Ergebnissen auszurichten, die für Ihr Unternehmen von größtem Wert und höchster Priorität sind. Wir integrieren diesen Ansatz in jedes Engagement - zugeschnitten auf Ihre Bedürfnisse, um die Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte zu beschleunigen.
Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein KOSTENFREIES 30-minütiges Gespräch mit einem unserer APIM Experten.

Portfolio

Unser Expert Services-Portfolio umfasst:

NEU: Upgrade Services for Layer7 Gateway Release 10

Nutzen Sie unser Know-how beim Upgrade auf die neue Version 10 des Layer7 API Gateway. Unsere Consultants haben bereits Ende Februar 2020, zusammen mit dem globalen Broadcom-Team, an umfassenden Schulungen zur Aktualisierung des Gateways (sowie des API Developer Portal) in Vancouver teilgenommen, um Sie bei Ihren Upgrade Plänen bestmöglich unterstützen zu können.

Die neue Version bringt eine Reihe aufregender Verbesserungen mit sich, hat aber auch einige Punkte, die es beim Upgrade zu berücksichtigen gilt:

Release 10 basiert auf einem gehärteten CentOS7-Image (DISA RHEL 7 STIG-kompatibel) mit Patch-Unterstützung bis 2024. Im November 2020 verlieren die vorhandenen RHEL- und CentOS 6-Plattformen den allgemeine Support (weitere Informationen finden Sie unter https://wiki.centos.org/about/product).

Das Upgrade ist nicht das übliche Upgrade der L7P-Datei, sondern aufgrund der vollständigen Überarbeitung der Plattform ist ein neues Image erforderlich. Dies betrifft sowohl physische, wie auch virtuelle Appliances.

Für einige unserer Kunden war das Upgrade auf die neueste Version des Gateways bereits eine ideale Gelegenheit, um auf eine Cloud-Plattform umzusteigen. Dadurch haben wir große Erfahrung in der Bereitstellung von Layer7 Gateway-Lösungen in Kubernetes-Umgebungen.

NEU: Upgrade Services for Layer7 API Developer Portal Release 4.5

Zusammen mit der Layer7 API Management Suite Version 10 wurde kürzlich das Developer Portal Version 4.5 (API Portal) herausgegeben.

Es erlaubt API-Verantwortlichen zu kontrollieren, wie APIs veröffentlicht werden, und versetzt Konsumenten solcher Schnittstellen in die Lage, herauszufinden, welche Services verfügbar sind.

Es beinhaltet ein stark verbessertes Statistik- und Analysemodul, das bei der Erstellung wichtiger Geschäftsberichte hilft.

Es unterstützt Betriebsteams bei der Überwachung der API-Leistung durch die Integration mit unternehmenstauglichen API-Überwachungstools.

Das API Portal vereinfacht die API-Discovery für Entwickler und bietet ihnen Zugriff auf Unternehmensdaten, um schnell Anwendungen zu erstellen. Die Beziehungen zu Entwicklern, Partnern und Dritten lassen sich leicht verwalten, während die Analysen wertvolle Betriebsdaten liefern.

Wollen Sie so bald wie möglich von den neuesten Funktionen profitieren? Oder möchten Sie einfach nur, dass Ihr API Portal mit aktuellen API Gateway Versionen voll kompatibel bleibt? Upgrade-Pfade existieren von allen Portal Versionen auf 4.5.

Ein Upgrade von den "Classic Portal"-Versionen 3.x ist nicht so einfach zu bewerkstelligen, aber unsere Layer7 Experten beraten und unterstützen Sie gerne, oder erledigen das Upgrade einfach für Sie. Vertrauen Sie auf unsere Kompetenz, und wir werden Ihnen den Umstieg leicht machen.

Architektur Planung

Unsere APIIDA Experten arbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen, um das Design für jedes neue oder bestehende Projekt zu planen oder zu überprüfen, und stellen sicher, dass die vorgeschlagene Architektur den Best Practices entspricht. Unsere Experten verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Branche aus einer Vielzahl von Implementierungen.

Implementierung

Unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiter von Vor-Ort- und Remote-Beratern können Implementierungen schnell umsetzen, Zeitpläne verkürzen und den Lösungswert schnell steigern.

Unsere schnellen Implementierungszeiten ermöglichen es Ihnen, unsere Lösungen mit führenden Praktiken und minimalen Anpassungen effizient zu implementieren und so eine robuste, skalierbare Lösung zu gewährleisten, die langfristig unterstützt und aktualisiert werden kann.

Upgrades

Setzen Sie eine Produktversion ein, die bald EOS (End-of-Service) sein wird, d.h. nicht länger gewartet und unterstützt wird (Support)? Hierfür bieten wir Upgrade Services an, um Sie bei der Umstellung auf die aktuellen Produktversionen zu unterstützen.

Unsere erfahrenen Fachleute bieten einen klaren Upgrade-Ansatz, der das Risiko und die Belastung Ihrer Mitarbeiter verringert, sodass Sie sich mehr auf Ihr Geschäft konzentrieren können. Wenn Sie mit stets aktuellen Produktversionen arbeiten, können Sie messbare Vorteile erzielen. Mit den neuesten Funktionen und Features können Sie das Thema Sicherheit zu einem Wettbewerbsvorteil machen.

Health Check

Entsprechen Design, Implementierung und Betrieb Ihrer Architektur immer noch den Best-Practice-Standards? Welche Sicherheitslücken oder Ausfallrisiken könnten sich eingeschlichen haben? Passt die Dimensionierung Ihres API-Managements noch zu dem möglicherweise drastisch gestiegenen Volumen, das Ihre Schnittstellen bewältigen müssen?

Unsere Health Check Services bewertet den aktuellen Status Ihrer lizenzierten Layer7-Sicherheitslösungen, um Möglichkeiten zur Leistungsverbesserung zu validieren und zu identifizieren. Der Service überprüft die technische Struktur der bereitgestellten Lösung und die bereitgestellten Funktionen, sowie die Betriebsstrategie und -Vorgänge und führt eine Analyse des Bedarfs von Schulungen Ihrer Supportmitarbeiter durch.

Solution Adoption Analysis

Holen Sie immer noch das Beste aus Ihrer Layer7 Umgebung heraus? Welches ungenutzte Potenzial könnte darin enthalten sein, das bei der erstmaligen Implementierung möglicherweise keine Rolle für Sie und Ihr Unternehmen gespielt hat? Für welche zusätzlichen Anwendungsfälle kann es angewendet werden? Welche nützlichen Add-Ons werden empfohlen?

Diese und andere leistungsorientierte Themen bilden den Kern unseres Solution Adoption Analyse.

Education

Neue Mitarbeiter in Ihrem Team benötigen eine Einführung für Layer7 API Management oder einen umfassenden Wissenstransfer? Ihre erfahrenen Mitarbeiter sind daran interessiert, ihre Fähigkeiten auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten und suchen hierfür eine Weiterbildung? Ihr Betrieb würde von einer Zusammenfassung der neuesten Release-Funktionen sowie von Hinweisen und Tipps profitieren?

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie vor Ort in Ihrem Büro oder in den APIIDA-Schulungseinrichtungen sind, wir passen unsere Schulungen an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse an.

Enhanced Support Services

In der Digital Economy ist die Leistung Ihrer IT besonders wichtig, um die Erwartungen Ihres Unternehmens zu erfüllen, und – mehr noch – sie treibt Ihr Unternehmen an. Wenn sie gut funktioniert, hat Ihre IT das Potenzial für Ihr Unternehmen, sich von der Konkurrenz abzuheben. Gleichzeitig ist Ihre Umgebung komplexer denn je geworden. APIIDA Enhanced Support Services helfen Ihnen und Ihrem Team, Ihren internen und externen Kunden ein hochmodernes Erlebnis zu bieten.Die wichtigsten Ergebnisse sind:

Produktivitätsgewinn
Höhere Verfügbarkeit
Schnellere Problemlösung
Gesteigerte Zufriedenheit

APIIDA Enhanced Support Services bieten Premium-Support-Dienste zusätzlich zu den üblichen Support- und Wartungsleistungen. Laden Sie die Produktinformationherunter und lesen Sie mehr über den Mehrwert , den Sie erhalten, und deren wichtigsten Merkmale.
Deutsch