Learn more

Webinar Series

Our webinars provide quick and relevant information on the latest in API Management and Integration. All of our webinars are presented live on the Internet and are available here as recordings. You can chat with our experts and discuss any questions, directly from your workplace.
 

Upcoming Webinars


 
More exciting webinars are currently being prepared.
Please check back soon or sign up for APIIDA News to make sure you don't miss any of our webinars.
 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

 

 

Past Webinars

webinar_OpenBanking

Innovation and Enhanced Customer Experience through Open Banking: A New Era of Finance in MENA

Date:
Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 12:00 CET, 13:00 AST, 14:00 GST

Language:
English
RECORDING
Webinar Series:
Layer 7® API Days by CA MENA

Abstract:
Open banking, although around for a few years now, is still a fairly new concept to most, especially in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA).

In this webinar we will cover how open banking is changing the finance world, discuss the trends and regulations. You'll have the chance to look into how open banking is being practiced in other regions through real-life use cases, followed by a demo session.
webinar_ Security considerations in managing your API Operations Processes

Security considerations in managing your API Operations Processes

Date:
Tuesday, August 4, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CEST.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
DevOps processes for your API program require you to constantly develop, test and deploy changes. This also affects an organization's ability to control those changes and ensure that only intended and authorized changes are being made to the API environment.

In this seventh episode of our webinar series on API Operations Automation, we will talk about what to consider and what general approach you should take to protect your API Management processes.

webinar_Overcoming the Developer Dilemma

Overcoming the Developer Dilemma with API Testing Automation

Date:
Tuesday, July 21, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CEST.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Digital transformation initiatives and the need to stay competitive continue to increase the pressure put on development teams to continuously innovate, accelerate time to market, and deliver high-quality output. The need for being fast and innovative at the same time requires teams to automate their work as much as possible to overcome this developer's dilemma.

In this sixth episode of our webinar series on API Operations Automation, we will discuss the requirements of developers for testing within their CI/CD process, how automated testing can be established and improved and how we at APIIDA approach this challenge.

webinar_Comprehensive Monitoring

Enhancing the Customer Experience with comprehensive API Monitoring

Date:
Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CEST.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Ensuring maximum service availability and performance by identifying and addressing potential issues quickly, with active monitoring and alerting, combined with a modern Dashboard are key to gaining a competitive advantage.

In this 5th episode of our webinar series on API Operations Automation we will talk about the importance of a good monitoring strategy, how monitoring tools can be used to effectively provide valuable insights and our approach to monitoring API environments.

webinar_Accelerating Time-to-Market with CICD Pipeline Automation

Accelerating Time-to-Market with CI/CD Pipeline Automation

Date:
Tuesday, June 23, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CET.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
In this 4th episode of our webinar series on API Operations Automation, we will discuss how to accelerate time-to-market for new innovative offerings, while enhancing the Developer Experience, with CI/CD Pipeline Automation and integration with Testing Tools.

webinar_API Version Control with Git

API Version Control with Git

Date:
Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CET.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Keeping track of which version of an API is deployed at a gateway-, cluster- or even environment level can be a difficult or almost impossible task. Using Git as a means to help you with version control is a viable option which also helps you to integrate your API development with your overall DevOps processes.

In this third part of our webinar series on API Operations Automation, we will discuss the integration of our APIIDA API Gateway Manager with Git, and how to leverage it for API version control.

webinar_Simplify Your Life

Simplify Your Life - API Deployment and Migration 101

Date:
Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CET.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Accelerating time-to-market for new innovative offerings is a key requirement to gain a competitive advantage and seize new business opportunities. It requires a fast, easy and reliable process for deployment and migration across your environments for development, test and production. But today's manual processes are slow, inefficient and prone to errors.

In this second part of our webinar series on API Operations Automation, we will explore the area of API deployment and migration, issues we see in the market and best-practices for improving and automating these processes.

Webinar_The Rise of API Operations Automation

The Rise of API Operations Automation

Date:
Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 4 pm

All times shown in CET.

Language:
English
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
In the era of Digital Transformation, accelerating time-to-market for new innovative offerings and providing an outstanding Customer Experience is key to gain a competitive advantage. APIs are the building blocks of Digital Transformation and API Operations Automation is the discipline of providing fast, automated and reliable processes to continuously deploy and migrate new APIs and ensure high service availability and performance.

In this webinar, we'll define API Operations Automation, discuss why it is fundamental to success for any API program and how it can be introduced and established.
 
English

APIIDA Webinar Series

APIIDA Webinar Series

Über unsere Webinare erhalten Sie schnelle und relevante Informationen rund um die Themen API Management und Authentication. Alle unsere Webinare werden live über das Internet präsentiert und stehen im Anschluss hier als Recording zur Verfügung. Direkt von Ihrem Arbeitsplatz aus können Sie mit unseren Experten „chatten“ und so erste wichtige Fragen klären.

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht zu unseren kommenden Webinaren. Melden Sie sich gleich kostenlos an!
 

Bevorstehende Webinare

Weitere spannende Webinare befinden sich derzeit in der Vorbereitung.
Bitte kommen Sie bald wieder vorbei, oder melden Sie sich für die APIIDA News an, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie keine Webinare verpassen.

Vergangene Webinare

webinar_OpenBanking

Innovation and Enhanced Customer Experience through Open Banking: A New Era of Finance in MENA

Datum:
Dienstag, 20. Oktober 2020, 13:00 AST - 14:00 GST

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
Layer 7® API Days by CA MENA

Abstract:
Das offene Bankwesen gibt es zwar schon seit einigen Jahren, doch ist es für die meisten, insbesondere im Nahen Osten und in Nordafrika (MENA), immer noch ein recht neues Konzept. In diesem Webinar werden wir darüber berichten, wie das offene Bankwesen die Finanzwelt verändert und die Trends und Vorschriften diskutieren. Sie werden die Möglichkeit haben, anhand von Anwendungsfällen aus dem wirklichen Leben zu erfahren, wie offenes Bankwesen in anderen Regionen praktiziert wird, gefolgt von einer Demositzung mit Ihren Experten bei APIIDA.
webinar_ Security considerations in managing your API Operations Processes

Security considerations in managing your API Operations Processes

Datum:
Dienstag, 4. August 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
DevOps-Prozesse für Ihr API-Programm erfordern, dass Sie ständig Änderungen entwickeln, testen und implementieren müssen. Dies betrifft auch die Fähigkeit eines Unternehmens, diese Änderungen zu kontrollieren und sicherzustellen, dass nur beabsichtigte und autorisierte Änderungen an der API-Umgebung vorgenommen werden.

In dieser siebten Episode unserer Webinar-Reihe zur API-Betriebsautomatisierung werden wir darüber sprechen, was zu beachten ist und welchen allgemeinen Ansatz Sie verfolgen sollten, um Ihre API-Verwaltungsprozesse zu schützen.

webinar_Overcoming the Developer Dilemma

Overcoming the Developer Dilemma with API Testing Automation

Datum:
Dienstag, 21. Juli 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Initiativen zur digitalen Transformation und die Notwendigkeit, wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, erhöhen weiterhin den Druck auf die Entwicklungsteams, ständig innovativ zu sein, die Zeit bis zur Markteinführung zu verkürzen und qualitativ hochwertige Ergebnisse zu liefern. Die Notwendigkeit, gleichzeitig schnell und innovativ zu sein, erfordert von den Teams, ihre Arbeit so weit wie möglich zu automatisieren, um dieses Entwicklerdilemma zu überwinden.

In dieser sechsten Episode unserer Webinar-Reihe über die Automatisierung des API-Betriebs werden wir die Anforderungen von Entwicklern an das Testen innerhalb ihres CI/CD-Prozesses erörtern, wie automatisierte Tests etabliert und verbessert werden können und wie wir bei APIIDA an diese Herausforderung herangehen.

webinar_Comprehensive Monitoring

Enhancing the Customer Experience with comprehensive API Monitoring

Datum:
Dienstag, 7. Juli 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Die Gewährleistung maximaler Service-Verfügbarkeit und -Leistung durch schnelles Erkennen und Beheben potenzieller Probleme, mit aktiver Überwachung und Alarmierung, kombiniert mit einem modernen Dashboard sind entscheidende Faktoren, um einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erzielen.

In dieser fünften Episode unserer Webinar-Reihe zur API-Betriebsautomatisierung werden wir über die Bedeutung einer guten Überwachungsstrategie sprechen, darüber, wie Überwachungstools eingesetzt werden können, um effektiv wertvolle Einblicke zu gewinnen, und über unseren Ansatz zur Überwachung von API-Umgebungen.

webinar_Accelerating Time-to-Market with CICD Pipeline Automation

Accelerating Time-to-Market with CI/CD Pipeline Automation

Datum:
Dienstag, 23. Juni 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
In dieser vierten Episode unserer Webinar-Reihe zur API-Betriebsautomatisierung werden wir erörtern, wie die Markteinführung neuer innovativer Angebote beschleunigt und gleichzeitig die Erfahrung der Entwickler durch CI/CD-Pipeline-Automatisierung und Integration mit Testwerkzeugen verbessert werden kann.

webinar_API Version Control with Git

API Version Control with Git

Datum:
Dienstag, 9. Juni 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Den Überblick darüber zu behalten, welche Version einer API auf Gateway-, Cluster- oder sogar Umgebungsebene eingesetzt wird, kann eine schwierige oder fast unmögliche Aufgabe sein. Die Verwendung von Git als Mittel zur Unterstützung der Versionskontrolle ist eine praktikable Option, die Ihnen auch dabei hilft, Ihre API-Entwicklung in Ihre gesamten DevOps-Prozesse zu integrieren.

In diesem dritten Teil unserer Webinar-Reihe über die Automatisierung von API-Operationen werden wir die Integration unseres APIIDA API Gateway Managers mit Git diskutieren und wie man ihn für die API-Versionskontrolle nutzen kann.

webinar_Simplify Your Life

Simplify Your Life - API Deployment and Migration 101

Datum:
Dienstag, 26. Mai 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Die Beschleunigung der Markteinführung neuer innovativer Angebote ist eine Schlüsselvoraussetzung, um einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erlangen und neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten zu nutzen. Sie erfordert einen schnellen, einfachen und zuverlässigen Prozess für die Bereitstellung und Migration in Ihren Entwicklungs-, Test- und Produktionsumgebungen. Doch die heutigen manuellen Prozesse sind langsam, ineffizient und fehleranfällig.

In diesem zweiten Teil unserer Webinar-Reihe zur API-Betriebsautomatisierung werden wir die Bereiche der API-Bereitstellung und -Migration, Probleme, die wir auf dem Markt sehen, und bewährte Verfahren zur Verbesserung und Automatisierung dieser Prozesse untersuchen.

Webinar_The Rise of API Operations Automation

The Rise of API Operations Automation

Datum:
Dienstag, 12. Mai 2020, 16:00 Uhr

Sprache:
Englisch
RECORDING ANSEHEN
Webinar Series:
API Operations Automation

Abstract:
Im Zeitalter der digitalen Transformation ist die Beschleunigung der Markteinführung neuer innovativer Angebote und die Bereitstellung eines herausragenden Kundenerlebnisses der Schlüssel zur Erlangung eines Wettbewerbsvorteils. APIs sind die Bausteine der digitalen Transformation und API Operations Automation ist die Disziplin der Bereitstellung schneller, automatisierter und zuverlässiger Prozesse zur kontinuierlichen Bereitstellung und Migration neuer APIs und zur Gewährleistung einer hohen Dienstverfügbarkeit und Leistung.

In diesem Webinar werden wir die API-Betriebsautomatisierung definieren und erörtern, warum sie für den Erfolg jedes API-Programms von grundlegender Bedeutung ist und wie sie eingeführt und etabliert werden kann.
Deutsch